Jusnay's Blog

As I anxiously waited for my friend D in the Hackney empire cafe,I can’t not image what this show is going to be like.
I haven’t been to a musical in a very long time so this was a real treat.

A new musical inspired by the life and times of Ike and Tina Turner.

Emi Wokoma who played TINA TURNER was wonderful my eyes where fixed as she moved and sang across the stage and .
Ike Turner played by Chris Tummings.
Was amazing!

This musical, Soul Sister tells the story of legends Ike and Tina Turner, on stage for the first time. The first half took us thought to their first meeting and their rise to fame through 1960s and 70s America, their rocky marriage and Tina Turner’s thrilling re-emergence as an international rock star and icon. by the second half people were singing clapping,standing and singing along!…

View original post 23 more words

